ROW80 Check-in: October 21st

I sort of had a lapse of frustration with my writing and the story I’m working on in general and wound up not getting much anything done in terms of writing under the stress of trying to make myself do it, and I think that pressuring myself like that isn’t going to be a good way to get through ROW80 – so I’m going to rework my goals and system here.

Basically, for this round, my main goal is going to be to just get this draft done. The measurable part of this will be more putting a rundown of what exactly I got done that is measurable in the week on the Sunday check-ins, the main ones being entries written, entries outlined, and entries edited. I’ll probably also put in my total entries written and total handwritten pages.

I feel like this will probably help me get things done better, because instead of pressuring myself to get a certain amount of one of those things done during a week, it’s just a goal to get as much done as I’m comfortable with as long as I get a little bit of progress in and, in the long run, to finish the draft. The numbers probably won’t be very high these next few weeks, because I’m still having all of that trouble with getting back into writing, but I think I can do it.

Leave a Reply

