NaNoWriMo 2011 Update One: In which I crave a mocha and elaborate on the yes of some unknown coffee cake

My profile on the official NaNoWriMo website – be my writing buddy if you want.

Novel: The Anguish Exchange

Genre: Paranormal Fantasy

Word count as of 5:02 AM: 10,084

Alright, here we are.. my first real NaNoWriMo 2011 update! So far, I’ve gotten a little over 10k in my novel, which is the main goal for today… but I want to hit 15k by 11:59 tonight, just for the sake of getting a bit of a running start, I suppose, and getting as much done as possible. My plan for today is to manage off of sweets, coffee, exercise, excitement, and inspiration for my novel.

I haven’t been able to go to Starbucks in quite a while, due to money issues, and I’m bouncing off the walls in excitement for the next time I get to have a mocha and my first ever motherfucking Pumpkin Spice Latte. Their little snackiedoodles are pretty great, too – double chocolate brownies and scones are delicious with mocha, and I don’t remember what kind of coffee cake I had with my latte last time I got one, but it was fucking orgasmic.

Just… just.. it was yes, okay? It was yes.

I don’t really have anything else to say here and I need to go get a little bit of kick to stay up a little later and write some more. c; No tips today, sorry – later in the month when I’ve got more of a hold over things, maybe?

Have a great November, NaNo-ers, Non-NaNo-ers, and people who are reading this in some time that isn’t November!

Leave a Reply

