Halloween and NaNo blog preview

So, I’m going to be spending tomorrow and Monday at an old friend’s house for Halloween. I decided to update the blog now, because, well, why the hell not? I have no idea what we’re doing tomorrow other than derping around, but I’m going to be downloading as many horror movies onto my laptop as I can and bring my Marble Hornets DVD if I can find it (I’m still adamant that my parents hid it. Slender Man scares them both.) because she’s easy to scare and I love the feeling of fear. I still haven’t told her that Slender Man isn’t real. :P

On Monday, we’re going to be dressing up to hand out candy and just derp around like most friends do. I don’t know what her outfit is, but I’ve got a mask, a cloak, and a top hat all nice and ready for me. I love my cloak and top hat to damn bits, they’re both nice and snazzy.

I’ve been prepping for NaNoWriMo, which I’ll probably make a post for on Tuesday when I get home. Since I already have an outline and a good idea of the characters (I’ve been working on characterizing them and fixing up my plot for almost two years) I don’t have much to worry about, so I’ve been going to Starbucks every day or two to have a mocha, sit down with my laptop, relax, clear my mind, get some ideas out and practice pumping up my writing speed. When I was in school, I could write six or so pages a day, but I’ve not been as inspired since then so I haven’t been writing that much, so I’ve been trying to get into the groove again.

I’ve not been drawing as much lately, but I’m thinking I’ll be doing a lot more original artwork, or at least sketches, since I’m finally about to get off of my ass and write the first novel of my series, and when I write, I get inspired to at least sketch a bit. Hopefully I’ll be able to update the blog with some artwork soon. It’s not that great, but I know I’m improving day after day and I’m a lot better than I used to be, so I hope it’s enough to satisfy whoever happens upon it.

I think that’s all for now, with a significantly less word count than my last post filed under personal had, and hopefully the next time I update it’ll either be NaNo-related and maybe have some artwork included.

Leave a Reply

